So what is on your travel bucket list? Open for comments..


I was recently asked by a local paper to list 3-5 items on my bucket list.  Quite frankly, I don’t really know where to start and more importantly, how to rate them. I ended up forgetting about what was asked of me and losing my spot in the article (not sure how that happened..the question was not that hard really!). However, when the paper came out, I found some very interesting items on locals’ bucket list. And surprisingly enough, a lot had to do with travel.

Will it be coming down the waterfalls in Costa Rica..

So today, I am asking you: “What is on your travel bucket list?” What do you want to do and see before you kick the bucket and so you can feel that you have truly fulfilled an existence of happiness and fun? Let’s make this a fun blog entry. Send me 2-5 items TRAVEL RELATED ONLY by submitting a comment below this blog entry.

Do it anonymously if you’d like, but help me gather some much needed data for my own curiosity and who knows, maybe i’ll come up with a fun trip for some of you! 🙂

I’ll approve all the comments submitted for everyone to enjoy in the coming week..so just have fun with it.

To help you, here are a few selected items from the Watermark Article that was published in the past issue.
Extract from Watermarkonline.com – all rights reserved – Article by Written by  Kirk Hartlage

Gina Duncan said:

Mikael Frank Audebert blog, hot air balloon over nappa valley
..or Hot Air Ballooning over the Nappa Valley? But you can also fly over Game reserves in Africa, Castles in France, fields of tulips in Holland and so many more places around the World
  • Live in Tuscany for at least a year.
  • Vacation in Paris with a wonderful man I’ve married.
  • Ski the Alps


Randy Stephens said:

  • Travel the Andes and watch the sunrise over Machu Picchu.
  • Ride in a hot-air balloon over Napa Valley at sunset, sipping Moet & Chandon Champagne

Scott Moore said:

  • Lay on a blanket in the Northern Territories watching the lights of the Aurora Boreas.
  • Travel into space.
  • Go horseback riding in the mountains of western Argentina.
  • Spend an entire summer, not working, lounging in a cabin by a beautiful lake.
Jamie Hyman said:
  • Participate in La Tomatina, a tomatoes-only food fight held annually in Spain since 1945.
  • Swim with bio luminescent plankton in Puerto Rico.
mikael frank audebert blog, what'
Horseback riding in Western Argentina, one of the most sought after type of travel adventures out there


SO WHAT’S ON YOUR TRAVEL BUCKET LIST?
One thought on “So what is on your travel bucket list? Open for comments..

  1. All I’m able to say is wow. I have hardly ever looked at it this way, but I appreicate you posting it. I will proceed to be a regular reader of the blog.

Leave a Reply

